Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .

ASX and SimConnect Problem


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 JSkorna

JSkorna

    Member - 8,000+

  • Members
  • 23,193 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 9 Months and 3 Days Ago.

Posted 01 June 2007 - 04:59 AM

Very good!!Jimhttp://www.hifisim.c...y-sigbanner.jpghttp://www.hifisim.com/
Thanks,

Jim
Posted Image
http://www.air-source.us/

Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 Inactive Member_kdundon_***

Inactive Member_kdundon_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 10:57 PM

OK, success, changing Auto to IPv4 did the trick. I did have to put a copy of SimConnect.cfg in the FSWidgets folder for it to work but it all works now. Thanks a bunch for all your help. Ken

#3 Inactive Member_Carl Hackman_***

Inactive Member_Carl Hackman_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 06:34 PM

And only one instance of simconnect.cfg which goes into my documents root.Is your IP address static or dynamic and also is the IP address for the server or client?ThanksCarl Hackmanhttp://www.hifisim.comhttp://www.hifisim.c...v-sigbanner.jpg

#4 JSkorna

JSkorna

    Member - 8,000+

  • Members
  • 23,193 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 9 Months and 3 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 06:01 PM

In the XML file the protocol should be set to IPv4.Jimhttp://www.hifisim.c...y-sigbanner.jpghttp://www.hifisim.com/
Thanks,

Jim
Posted Image
http://www.air-source.us/

Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

#5 Inactive Member_kdundon_***

Inactive Member_kdundon_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 10:52 AM

Here goes CarlSimConnect.xml in User/myname/AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/FSX/ SimConnect SimConnect.xml False False Auto global
192.168.27.101
64 8002 4096 False
False Auto local
64 4096 False
SimConnect.cfg In, Documents and Settings/my name/My documents/ also Program Files/FSWidgets EFBFSX/ [SimConnect]Protocol=IPv4Address=192.168.27.101Port=8002MaxReceiveSize=4096DisableNagle=0

#6 Inactive Member_Carl Hackman_***

Inactive Member_Carl Hackman_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 08:48 AM

Hi GuysCould you show us what you have in your simconnect.cfg and also simconnect.xmlPlus could you give us the location where you have put each file.ThanksCarl Hackmanhttp://www.hifisim.comhttp://www.hifisim.c...v-sigbanner.jpg

#7 Inactive Member_kdundon_***

Inactive Member_kdundon_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 08:48 AM

Jim, yes I did. I will try and uninstall and reinstall again to see but I am thinking this might be a SimConnect issue and will see if anyone on their forum has the same issue. Ken

#8 AndrewB

AndrewB

    Member

  • Members
  • 253 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 8 Months and 7 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 08:14 AM

I have exactly the same problem without the error using XP on both machines. All tests check out OK but no data to FSX. I am using port 500. I can also verify that FSUICP works fine with ASV6.5 to FSX.I have attached two log files that may help diagnose the problemAndrew

Boeing777_Banner_Pilot.jpg


#9 JSkorna

JSkorna

    Member - 8,000+

  • Members
  • 23,193 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 9 Months and 3 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 05:19 AM

Hi Ken,Did you update your SDK also before running the msi file on the client computer?Please let us know,Jimhttp://www.hifisim.c...y-sigbanner.jpghttp://www.hifisim.com/
Thanks,

Jim
Posted Image
http://www.air-source.us/

Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

#10 Inactive Member_kdundon_***

Inactive Member_kdundon_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 31 May 2007 - 02:24 AM

I have my server computer running Vista Ultimate, FSX with SR1, SimConnect installed to SR1, my Client running XP Pro SR2, SimConnect installed to SR1. I have run the test program AI Traffic and it shows connected to Flight Simulator. ASX starts up and downloads weather but it does not send the data to FSX and FSX does not send data to ASX. This has been the problem I have had with FS Widgets for FSX also. The programs connect but no data transfer happens. On my Main Screen in ASX it goes through the download and all but never sends the data to FSX. I am thinking it is a XP/Vista communications issue of some sort. I have the SimConnect.XML and SimConnect.CFG files set up properly pointing to the ip address of my server and using port 8002. This is the only port I have been able to use. I tried 500 but it did not work. I do get the following error on the Main Screen in the running dialogHRESULT:0xC000013E(error)Source = FSX connection closed Hopefully someone can get me sorted out here. SimConnect seems to be the problem cause FSUICP works with ASV 6.5 to FSX. Ken





   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!