Sign in to follow this  
Guest PaulDPearl

Where's the "Help with Missions" section of this forum?

Guest PaulDPearl

It would seem to me to make since to have a place where ppl could go on and ask about the FSX Missions and get some help with them... Seems like a whole section could be devoted to such a section... or do none of you guys play the missions because the older versions of the GAME didn't really come with missions so, it seems, the community created mods and everyone's using those...?But hey.. I'm a newbie to this game but not to gaming or aviation...my question/problem is... I'm flying the "Civil Air Patrol" mission and for some reason I can't get past the moutains... my airplane is losing power somehow.... anyhelp would be superfly!

Guest PaulDPearl

yeah but thats just a thread... not a bonefied section.....I'll cross post there...

It's a bonefide sub-forum not just a thread.Gary

Ryzen 7 5800X3D | Gigabyte RTX 4090 Gaming OC 24GB | 32GB 3200MHz RAM | 2TB + 1TB NVME SSD | 2GB SSD | 2GB HDD | Corsair RM850 PSU | 240mm AIO | Buttkicker Gamer 2 | Thrustmaster T.16000M Flight Pack | 75" 4K60 TV | 40" 4K60 TV | Quest 3 | DOF Reality H3 Motion Platform

MSFS @ 4K Ultra DLSS Performance with 2.0x Secondary Scaling |  VR VDXR Godlike 80Hz SSW OXRTK @ 4500x4500 Custom FFR CAS 50% | MSFS VR Ultra DLSS Performance - Windows 11

Guest rap777

Hi There!You have to turn carb - heat on. (H) and possibly pitot heat as well (use the switch or shift-h). It is cold up ther in the mountains!All the best and God blessAlfred

Guest PaulDPearl