Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
- - - - -

PSS 757 liveries help


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Inactive Member_afqr2007_***

Inactive Member_afqr2007_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 03:52 PM

that works superthanks for the help

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***

Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 01:44 PM

okay try this [fltsim.4]title=PSS 757-200 RR overwing exit tom<--------sim=PSSB752_RRmodel=opanel=sound=rrtexture=TOMatc_id=GPHNX atc_airline=Phoenixatc_flight_number=PSS75atc_heavy=0ui_manufacturer=Boeing-PSSui_type="757-200 RR overwing exits"ui_variation=Thompson<-----------------------------description="757-200 with RollsRoyce RB211-535E4B"atc_id_color=0x00000000atc_id_font=Verdana,-11,1,600,0visual_damage=1atc_parking_types=GATE,RAMPMark

#3 Inactive Member_afqr2007_***

Inactive Member_afqr2007_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 01:34 PM

yes i have got the square brakets at the top and number 4

#4 Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***

Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 01:30 PM

From what i can see it looks okaythe problem is this site does not allow you to show square brackets,so im presuming that at the top of what you have pasted would read{fltsim.x} with square brackets and x being the next number following on from i would presume the original phoenix repaints .If that is the case and your textures are not showing let me know and i will have a go at installing them on my pcMark

#5 Inactive Member_afqr2007_***

Inactive Member_afqr2007_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 11:53 AM

hithanks for the helpi have added the CFG but can you tell me if it is right becuase the aircraft still doesnt appear in FS itselfthe textures are called texture.TOM , and is in the 752R folderthis is what i have put the config as [fltsim.4]title=PSS 757-200 RR overwing exit Phoenixsim=PSSB752_RRmodel=opanel=sound=rrtexture=TOMatc_id=GBYAL atc_airline=Thomsonatc_flight_number=752atc_heavy=0ui_manufacturer=Boeing-PSSui_type="757-200 RR overwing exits "ui_variation=Phoenix Simulation Softwaredescription="757-200 with RollsRoyce RB211-535E4B"atc_id_color=0x00000000atc_id_font=Verdana,-11,1,600,0visual_damage=1atc_parking_types=GATE,RAMP

#6 Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***

Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 10:52 AM

As I recall installing new textures into the PSS 757 was never as straight forward as other aircraft.Depending on what livery you have downloaded dictates which folder to place them , ie 757R (Rolls Royce)757P (Pratt and Whitney).Once you have decided which folder to place them into you then have to work out what paint you have , overwing exit,rear hatch exit and whether you have winglets or not.Then you need to edit the aircraft.cfg in the folder that you have placed your downloaded textures.Some repaints come with a config that you can just cut and paste but this is not always the case with some PSS repaints ,so you have to do it yourselfAn example Installing a texture set called TESTI,ve decided these textures are for a 757 with RR engines , rear hatch exit and winglets.Paste the downladed folder called texture.TEST into the PSS757R folderopen the aircraft.cfg and find the relevant entry title=PSS 757-200 RR rear hatch +Winglets Phoenix sim=PSSB752_RRmodel=hwpanel=sound=rrtexture=PHX_RR_Hatc_id=GPHNX atc_airline=Phoenixatc_flight_number=PSS75atc_heavy=0ui_manufacturer=Boeing-PSSui_type="757-200 RR rear hatch +Winglets"ui_variation=Phoenix Simulation Softwaredescription="757-200 with RollsRoyce RB211-535E4B"atc_id_color=0x00000000atc_id_font=Verdana,-11,1,600,0visual_damage=1atc_parking_types=GATE,RAMPcopy this then paste it below the last [ fltsim.xx]entryfinally edit the entryfltsim.0 < Change to the next consecutive number ie title=PSS 757-200 RR rear hatch +Winglets Phoenixsim=PSSB752_RRmodel=hwpanel=sound=rrtexture=PHX_RR_H<----------change PHX_RR to TEST(the name of your textures)atc_id=GPHNX <---------change to your id GTEST for example atc_airline=Phoenix<--------change to your airline ie speed bird , virgin , deltaatc_flight_number=PSS75<----------you can change this to what you want ie 1123atc_heavy=0ui_manufacturer=Boeing-PSSui_type="757-200 RR rear hatch +Winglets"ui_variation=Phoenix Simulation Softwaredescription="757-200 with RollsRoyce RB211-535E4B"atc_id_color=0x00000000atc_id_font=Verdana,-11,1,600,0visual_damage=1atc_parking_types=GATE,RAMPdont forget to saveI think that about covers it ,any problems let us know Im sure someone with more knowledge than I will come along soon and help out and hopefully correct any mistakes I may have madeMark

#7 Inactive Member_belga1_***

Inactive Member_belga1_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 08:19 AM

Hello,Go there:http://www.xsimulate...index.php?dir=/You will find installers .. help .. etc .. :)And by curiosity visit also the main page :http://www.xsimulate.netCheers.

#8 Inactive Member_afqr2007_***

Inactive Member_afqr2007_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 07 October 2008 - 03:04 AM

can you tell me how to install it please, i think i no how but im not 100% sure how to.

#9 Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***

Inactive Member_lgvpilot1_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 06 October 2008 - 09:28 PM

When you say you have tried the 85 liveries thing , do you mean this web pagehttp://www.xsimulate.....ial Liveries/I just tried downloading the 752r texture tom ,with no problem let me know if this helps or you are still having a problem Mark

#10 Inactive Member_afqr2007_***

Inactive Member_afqr2007_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 6 Months and 30 Days Ago.

Posted 06 October 2008 - 04:39 PM

hithis as probably asked loads of times but i need help in finding the liveries for this.i have tryed the 85 liveries thing but it askes for email address and password but i dont have this and i can find any liveries of Thomsonfly or First Choice.does anyone know where i can find them any help would be appricated