Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
- - - - -

FSX - Problem downloading Real-World-Weather


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Inactive Member_Cessna162_***

Inactive Member_Cessna162_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 09 October 2009 - 05:09 AM

Hey guys, about 3 days ago I have a problem downloading real time weather..Whenever I check the box "Real-World-Weather" and click "OK" It comes with an error message saying "An error occurred while downloading Real-World-Weather.Please check your internet connection and configuration and try again."My multiplayer friends say they don't have any problems...Suggestions are more than welcomed.Immanuel

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 KeithyGeorge

KeithyGeorge

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts
  • Joined 5 Years and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 09 October 2009 - 07:35 AM

Hey guys, about 3 days ago I have a problem downloading real time weather..Whenever I check the box "Real-World-Weather" and click "OK" It comes with an error message saying "An error occurred while downloading Real-World-Weather.Please check your internet connection and configuration and try again."My multiplayer friends say they don't have any problems...Suggestions are more than welcomed.Immanuel

I second that, I am getting the exact same problem right now and have had the problem nearly 24hours now. Any suggetsions would be great google does not reveal much either

Keithy George


#3 Inactive Member_Cessna162_***

Inactive Member_Cessna162_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 09 October 2009 - 07:40 AM

I second that, I am getting the exact same problem right now and have had the problem nearly 24hours now. Any suggetsions would be great google does not reveal much either

I don't know if the problem is within FSX or just jeppesen's server crashing down..Coz my friends seem to have no problem... I can't even play multiplayer because most of them use real-world-weather..Immanuel

#4 Inactive Member_Cessna162_***

Inactive Member_Cessna162_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 09 October 2009 - 10:45 PM

I found a fix!! I was disconnected from my enternet explorer...I just clicked "Home" in FSX and it asked me to connect..PROBLEM SOLVED I apologize for spamming.Immanuel

#5 KeithyGeorge

KeithyGeorge

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts
  • Joined 5 Years and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 03:20 AM

Hello I can still not download real world weather. I tries what you said above. It says probelm etc etc try again later for 6/7 days nowI emptied my cache and tried loading this page http://fs2k.zone.com I can load the page http://fs2k.zone.com.Anyone got any ideas please?Lawrence

Keithy George


#6 Inactive Member_Cessna162_***

Inactive Member_Cessna162_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 09:07 AM

Hello I can still not download real world weather. I tries what you said above. It says probelm etc etc try again later for 6/7 days nowI emptied my cache and tried loading this page http://fs2k.zone.com I can load the page http://fs2k.zone.com.Anyone got any ideas please?Lawrence

I don't know if adding "http://" makes any difference but try "fs2k.zone.com"If it still doesn't work, try removing your fsx.cfg located ...C:/Users/Your Username/AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/FSX - this makes the whole game re-load every default settings in FSX it originally was.But of course back up your present .cfg incase it doesn't make any difference..I solved mine just clicking "Home" in FSX and it just told me I was disconnected and working offline on my enternet explorer, I use Firefox but FSX uses enternet explorer for their main internet source..Try re-connecting to enternet explorer itself and tell me if any of the above works.Best Regards,Immanuel

#7 KeithyGeorge

KeithyGeorge

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts
  • Joined 5 Years and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 09:46 AM

I don't know if adding "http://" makes any difference but try "fs2k.zone.com"If it still doesn't work, try removing your fsx.cfg located ...C:/Users/Your Username/AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/FSX - this makes the whole game re-load every default settings in FSX it originally was.But of course back up your present .cfg incase it doesn't make any difference..I solved mine just clicking "Home" in FSX and it just told me I was disconnected and working offline on my enternet explorer, I use Firefox but FSX uses enternet explorer for their main internet source..Try re-connecting to enternet explorer itself and tell me if any of the above works.Best Regards,Immanuel

THanks for your reply. I tried all the above you said thanks for your suggestions but still it does not work. I dont understand it. I even re installed FSX and Internet Explorer but still it does not work.IT worked fine 5 days ago. I can not work this one out. Thanks again

Keithy George


#8 Inactive Member_Cessna162_***

Inactive Member_Cessna162_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 09:49 AM

THanks for your reply. I tried all the above you said thanks for your suggestions but still it does not work. I dont understand it. I even re installed FSX and Internet Explorer but still it does not work.IT worked fine 5 days ago. I can not work this one out. Thanks again

Sorry to hear about that :(I hope you find a fix soon..Immanuel

#9 JSkorna

JSkorna

    Member - 8,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 23,203 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 9 Months and 10 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 11:21 AM

There are always 3rd party weather programs out there for you to use.
Thanks,

Jim
Posted Image
http://www.air-source.us/

Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

#10 cat

cat

    Member

  • Members
  • 532 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 5 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 11 October 2009 - 06:50 PM

Maybe your Microsoft Security settings are blocking certain sites.Maybe your ISP has inadverently blocked the site.Maybe you have a virus.Peter Sydney Australia





   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!