Sign in to follow this  
davidzill

Cockpit bezel lines

Folks,The problem that you are seeing is probably not aliasing. If it were then all straight lines on the panel should exhibit the same "staircase" effect whenever not perfectly vertical or horizontal. In fact, looking closely at the original images from the first post in this thread, what I see (with help from a little extra magnification) are perfectly straight lines with the "staircase" effect showing on tiny surfaces along the intersection between bezel faces and frames that are roughly 45 degrees to those faces and frames.I've noticed that, when I fly the JS41 (a fine aircraft, by the way ... thanks, PMDG), the same bezel edges that you are concerned about appear at least partially transparent ... so that I can see external objects "flickering" past through the bezel edges (and a few other edges as well) as though they are tiny little slit windows through the panel to the outside world.Now, I'm not a VC developer, but if a VC is anything like the old 2D panels, there is likely to be a bit mask (or layer) that controls whether an unpainted pixel is either transparent or opaque. I'd suggest that the JS41 panel bit mask that should be controling default transparent/opaque pixels just might be either missing ... or perhaps transparent everywhere so that any unpainted pixels in the VC ... like where bezel faces don't precisely join bezel frames (along those unfortunate "squiggly" edges) allow the outside world to show through. Regards,Mike