Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
Photo

Aerosoft A320/1


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Rusty107

Rusty107

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 11 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 01 April 2010 - 04:55 AM

Hi, I am eagerly awaiting the completion of FS2crew for the JS4100 (having never used this product before!) so as a potential (read definate) customer I was wondering if there was condsideration to build a version for the soon to be released Aerosoft A320 as this was actually raised in the Aerosoft forum?Sorry if this has been asked before? :( Kind regardsRuss
Russ Bailey

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 byork

byork

    Member - 8,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 15,409 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 1 Month and 7 Days Ago.

Posted 01 April 2010 - 09:31 AM

Hi, I am eagerly awaiting the completion of FS2crew for the JS4100 (having never used this product before!) so as a potential (read definate) customer I was wondering if there was condsideration to build a version for the soon to be released Aerosoft A320 as this was actually raised in the Aerosoft forum?Sorry if this has been asked before? http://forum.avsim.net/public/style_emot... Kind regardsRuss

Hi Russ,My understanding is that the Aerosoft A320 isn't really leaning toward being a true systems simulator, correct?Cheers,

#3 Rusty107

Rusty107

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 11 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 01 April 2010 - 10:41 AM

Hi BryanMany thanks for the reply. Thought post #239 http://www.forum.aer...h...3282&st=220 might be interesting (quoted from Mathijs the Project Manager at Aerosoft)? They are nearing completion of the A320 & A321 with a more system detailed version to follow. From what I can see this looks to be a stunning VC based add-on for FSX and as Aerosoft are building it then I guess it will have a big following?Maybe an idea to get in touch :(
Russ Bailey

#4 isaiah

isaiah

    Member

  • Commercial Member
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 5 Months and 25 Days Ago.

Posted 04 April 2010 - 06:06 AM

Hi Russ,My understanding is that the Aerosoft A320 isn't really leaning toward being a true systems simulator, correct?Cheers,

It's not as 'in depth' as pmdg or wilco. There are plans for a future expansion that will simulate some more systems, but wouldn't it be the same as the brilliant addon you made for the default 737?I am really addicted to flying with voicecommander and would love one for the bus. I really think Aerosoft has gold in their hands with the bus, so it might be interesting to have a look :)Jerry
Jerry Esajas

#5 byork

byork

    Member - 8,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 15,409 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 1 Month and 7 Days Ago.

Posted 04 April 2010 - 07:59 AM

It's not as 'in depth' as pmdg or wilco. There are plans for a future expansion that will simulate some more systems, but wouldn't it be the same as the brilliant addon you made for the default 737?I am really addicted to flying with voicecommander and would love one for the bus. I really think Aerosoft has gold in their hands with the bus, so it might be interesting to have a look :)Jerry

Have they said anything about an SDK?

#6 isaiah

isaiah

    Member

  • Commercial Member
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 5 Months and 25 Days Ago.

Posted 04 April 2010 - 08:01 AM

Have they said anything about an SDK?

I'll ask and post backJerry
Jerry Esajas

#7 isaiah

isaiah

    Member

  • Commercial Member
  • 147 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 5 Months and 25 Days Ago.

Posted 06 April 2010 - 12:12 PM

I'll ask and post backJerry

As promised, Mathijs' response. "We do think so, but let's first get the beast done before we start adding stuff. Besides, it's all in XML so easy to get the parameters needed. "
Jerry Esajas

#8 byork

byork

    Member - 8,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 15,409 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 1 Month and 7 Days Ago.

Posted 06 April 2010 - 07:29 PM

As promised, Mathijs' response. "We do think so, but let's first get the beast done before we start adding stuff. Besides, it's all in XML so easy to get the parameters needed. "

If it's XML, getting the parameters would be easy.

#9 Inactive Member_FlyTweety_***

Inactive Member_FlyTweety_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 1 Day

Posted 09 April 2010 - 02:42 PM

I am pretty sure, the Aerosoft A320 will be sold very well, maybe better than the JS41 and there will be definitly much more potential Customers for you than for the Default 737.So i would say, an interesting market for another Voice Commander Edition :( .

#10 Rusty107

Rusty107

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 11 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 12 April 2010 - 10:17 AM

I am pretty sure, the Aerosoft A320 will be sold very well, maybe better than the JS41 and there will be definitly much more potential Customers for you than for the Default 737.So i would say, an interesting market for another Voice Commander Edition http://forum.avsim.net/public/style_emot... .

I can only agree! Would be superb if something along the lines of what you are promising for the *JS4100! Do I get an 'agents' commission! :( *Can't wait for the release btw
Russ Bailey

#11 Inactive Member_airbusim_***

Inactive Member_airbusim_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 1 Day

Posted 17 May 2010 - 09:03 AM

I agree with all the above, just look at the hits there forum is getting at the moment . This is a widely anticipated release for FSX and if you were to do an addition covering the Aerosoft Airbus, I would certainly be one of the first customers.

#12 frester

frester

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 4 Months and 27 Days Ago.

Posted 30 July 2010 - 06:24 AM

I think Aerosoft has a winning with this plane and I will purchase on the day of its release. Its seems too me to be detailed enough, some things are not model but they are not necessary for normal flight operations.

#13 byork

byork

    Member - 8,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 15,409 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 1 Month and 7 Days Ago.

Posted 30 July 2010 - 10:16 AM

I think Aerosoft has a winning with this plane and I will purchase on the day of its release. Its seems too me to be detailed enough, some things are not model but they are not necessary for normal flight operations.

Lobby them for an SDK!

#14 frester

frester

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 4 Months and 27 Days Ago.

Posted 30 July 2010 - 08:43 PM

Done.

#15 Ouisri

Ouisri

    New Member

  • Banned
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 1 Month and 17 Days Ago.

Posted 13 August 2010 - 09:32 AM

After I try out I think the Aerosoft A320 is very good, especially FSX. I think they build it from real experience not only theory.