Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .

Th ENB Series mod for FSX...


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Inactive Member_Anubis_***

Inactive Member_Anubis_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 15 Days Ago.

Posted 17 April 2010 - 03:00 AM

Hello All,Has anyone experience with the ENB Series mod? From what I can read, it should be a quite useful utility that can be used to enhance FSX with bloom effects without fps loss... However when I tried it on my rig I got a massive fps loss and artifacts (black vertical stripes) on the screen. If you have a working version, would you be so kind to point out the source to download it? The problem seems to be an high degree of configuration of this tool so there are tons of different versions and distributions.Thanks for any hint,Paolo

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 lliaudais

lliaudais

    Member

  • Members
  • 878 posts
  • Joined 8 Years and 5 Days Ago.

Posted 17 April 2010 - 11:39 PM

Paolo,Mark is the one that got me to using the ENB module and I think he just emailed his copy vs me going to look for itBut it should be ver 0.075 (or 0.75) and here are the relevant sections that most everyone tweaks as I currently have them.[BLOOM]BloomPowerDay=4BloomFadeTime=500BloomConstantDay=0BloomQuality=1BloomScreenLevelDay=40BloomCurveDay=0BloomPowerNight=20BloomConstantNight=2BloomCurveNight=0BloomScreenLevelNight=30BloomAdaptationScreenLevel=40BloomAdaptationMultiplier=50BloomAllowOversaturation=1BloomMaxLimit=75and[COLORCORRECTION]ScreenLevelDay=100DarkeningAmountDay=5GammaCurveDay=2ColorSaturationDay=2ScreenLevelNight=2DarkeningAmountNight=-10GammaCurveNight=2ColorSaturationNight=2UsePaletteTexture=0The night settings give me just enough light after dark to keep from running into a mountain. I may change things again someday.Since some photoreal terrain seems to be quite dark, instead of fussing with the ENB to brighten it, I tried adjusting my SCREEN brightness from the default setting of 50% to 70% and I like it a lot better. It's certainly easier than reconfiguring the ENB parameters.I LIKE what it does for the sim and see NO fps hit at all using my normal locked at 30fps.Loyd
Hooked since FS4... now flying: FSX Acceleration on Win7/64, Core Duo E8400; GA-EP45-DS3R; GTX 460-768MB; 4G RAM; Freezer 7 Pro

#3 Inactive Member_Anubis_***

Inactive Member_Anubis_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 15 Days Ago.

Posted 18 April 2010 - 03:45 AM

Hi Loyd,Thanks for the answer, I will have a look. The section you mentioned is about adjusting color and luminosity, however right now I am stuck in fps problems which I need to address first. The version of the software is the same.Paolo

#4 RicardoRoda

RicardoRoda

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 7 Months and 4 Days Ago.

Posted 18 April 2010 - 09:14 AM

I use this:PROXY]EnableProxyLibrary=0InitProxyFunctions=0ProxyLibrary=[GLOBAL]UseEffect=1AlternativeDepth=1AllowAntialias=1BugFixMode=0SkipShaderOptimization=0QuadVertexBuffer=0EnableShaders_3_0=1UseMRTRendering=0AdditionalConfigFile=enbseries2.ini[EFFECT]EnableBloom=1EnableOcclusion=0EnableReflection=0EnableMotionBlur=0EnableWater=0EnableShadow=0DepthBias=0EnableDepthOfField=0[INPUT]KeyUseEffect=123KeyBloom=120KeyOcclusion=121KeyReflection=122KeyCombination=16KeyScreenshot=44KeyShadow=119KeyWater=118KeyShowFPS=106[REFLECTION]ReflectionPower=25ChromePower=25UseCurrentFrameReflection=1ReflectionQuality=1ReflectionSourceSpecular=50ReflectionSourceTFactor=50UseAdditiveReflection=1ReflectionDepthBias=0UseLowResReflection=1ReflectionSinglePass=1UseEnvBump=0EnvBumpAmount=100EnvBumpOffset=100ReflectionFlip=0[BLOOM]BloomPowerDay=5BloomFadeTime=200BloomConstantDay=1BloomQuality=0BloomScreenLevelDay=75BloomCurveDay=0BloomPowerNight=18BloomConstantNight=0BloomCurveNight=0BloomScreenLevelNight=20BloomAdaptationScreenLevel=24BloomAdaptationMultiplier=100BloomAllowOversaturation=1BloomMaxLimit=100[SSAO]UseFilter=1OcclusionQuality=2FilterQuality=1DarkeningLevel=30BrighteningLevel=30IlluminationLevel=30AdditiveIlluminationLevel=30UseAmbientOcclusion=1UseIndirectLighting=1FadeDistance=50UseForAlphaTest=0UseForAlphaBlend=0[COLORCORRECTION]DarkeningAmountDay=21ScreenLevelDay=70ScreenLevelNight=1DarkeningAmountNight=10GammaCurveDay=0GammaCurveNight=-2ColorSaturationDay=-1.75ColorSaturationNight=-2.00UsePaletteTexture=0[WATER]UseWaterDeep=0WaterDeepness=20WaterQuality=0[SHADOW]ShadowFadeStart=40ShadowFadeEnd=80ShadowAmountDay=100ShadowAmountNight=30ShadowScreenLevelDay=60ShadowScreenLevelNight=20ShadowQuality=1UseShadowFilter=0FilterQuality=2ShadowBlurRange=30[ENGINE]ForceAnisotropicFiltering=1MaxAnisotropy=16ForceDisplayRefreshRate=0DisplayRefreshRateHz=60[MOTIONBLUR]MotionBlurQuality=1MotionBlurVelocity=0MotionBlurRotation=0[PERPIXELLIGHTING]SpecularColorMin=0SpecularColorMax=100SpecularColorMultiplier=100SpecularGlossinessMin=0SpecularGlossinessMax=100SpecularGlossinessMultiplier=100[DEPTHOFFIELD]DOFQuality=2DOFNumberOfPasses=1DOFFocusRange=50DOFBlurinessRange=10[PROXY]EnableProxyLibrary=0InitProxyFunctions=1Regards!

I7 860 - HD5870 - 4G DDR3 1600Mhz - W7 Ultimate - FS USER SINCE'S 1994.


#5 Inactive Member_Anubis_***

Inactive Member_Anubis_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 15 Days Ago.

Posted 19 April 2010 - 11:12 AM

Thanks!It seems better with yout setup. I do not have fps losses (or marginal) but I still have from time to time those weird black lines...Paolo

#6 Virtualviking

Virtualviking

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 4 Months and 6 Days Ago.

Posted 10 May 2010 - 11:38 AM

Any news on the black stripes/spikes? I have the same problem, and I am trying to find a solution. I will post back if I find one. Happy for any thoughts on this!

#7 Inactive Member_Anubis_***

Inactive Member_Anubis_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 8 Months and 15 Days Ago.

Posted 10 May 2010 - 11:50 AM

Any news on the black stripes/spikes? I have the same problem, and I am trying to find a solution. I will post back if I find one. Happy for any thoughts on this!

I have discovered that (at least on my rig) the black lines go away when you press [ALT] to display the top menu of FSX. I can live with that...Paolo

#8 Virtualviking

Virtualviking

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 4 Months and 6 Days Ago.

Posted 10 May 2010 - 12:09 PM

I have discovered that (at least on my rig) the black lines go away when you press [ALT] to display the top menu of FSX. I can live with that...Paolo

Same here! :)





   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!