Sign in to follow this  
Guest folli

Inaccurate localiser

Guest folli

Hello all!I am new to PMDG747. Just tried a flight but encountered a weird problem during approach and landing. The 747 had successfully captured LOC and GS. But indeed the LOC did not lead to the center of the runway, even it showed as centered in PFD! I let it do the autolanding, and finally it landed on the grass at the side off the runway. The runway grid showed as centered in PFD as well right before flare. But in fact it was displaced (~30m i think). Any hint on this weird behaviour? I have attached a pic that could better describe it. inaccurateapproach.jpgDaveWin7 x64FSXPMDG747 v2.1AIRAC 10083D Light RefluxREX 2.0 OD

Hi Dave, Please sign your posts with full name per forum rules, thanks.What airport is this and runway? There are a couple reasons this might be, one of which is normal for certain runways that have obstacles or other reasons it may be offset. Have you checked the chart? If able that is.Another reason would be the afcad is bad but again, we need the airport and rwy to better assist you on this.Oh, almost forgot, is it an addon scenery? That could also do it.I have run into this a couple times myself but it's normally the 1st thing I mentioned and offset on purpose.

i9 10920x @ 4.8 ~ MSI Creator x299 ~ 256 Gb 3600 G.Skill Trident Z Royal ~ EVGA RTX 3090ti ~ Sim drive = M.2  2-TB ~ OS drive = M.2 is 512-gb ~ 5 other Samsung Pro/Evo mix SSD's ~ EVGA 1600w ~ Win 10 Pro

Dan Prunier

Some FSX airports are known to have FUBAR ILS apps.Examples are Venice and Domodedovo coming to mind.Just go manual when that happens.

xxwAU.pngUzJYY.png