Sign in to follow this  
scottb613

Just Flight PSS 777 and 757

All, I'm new to PSS via Just Flight... I just purchased both the 777 and 757 last weekend... My question - are the Just Flight packages 100% up to date ??? I see version 1.01 on the 757 and I could swear I saw a reference for 1.3 or something like that mentioned in a post... Thanks...Regards,Scott

imageproxy.png.c7210bb70e999d98cfd3e77d7

Scott,Don't have a direct answer, but the Justflight web site has the info. I know there are some updates, but can't recall if they are for the CD or download versions.Jim Harnes

Hi Jim,Thanks for the tip I'll poke around...Navy ??? ET1/SS - well used to be anyway...:smile:Regards,Scott

Hi Scott,This might be the what you're looking for, quoting from the JF website:"Please note that if you purchased the download version the 757 Professional after 11/01/2010 then your software is already version 1.3 and you do not need to install this update. Owners of the boxed version still need to install this update."http://www.justflight.com/faqs.asp?drdProduct=171#Update340Hope this helps

All, I'm new to PSS via Just Flight... I just purchased both the 777 and 757 last weekend... My question - are the Just Flight packages 100% up to date ??? I see version 1.01 on the 757 and I could swear I saw a reference for 1.3 or something like that mentioned in a post... Thanks...Regards,Scott
HelloEven on a fully patched PSS 757 the load manager will say v1.01 on the 777 the fuelplanner will show v1.00.If you bought the JF versions they are up to date.The 757 on todays hardware is an absolute GEM ,be sure to look for the VC textures that were posted on Flightsim.com by Alexei Yarlykov, very nice

Thanks guys - appreciate the help... I'm using the No-VC option but I'll take a look... I've gotta see if I can work on the Alpha to make those window cutouts opaque... They are just holes in the model without the VC... Regards,Scott