Sign in to follow this  
Hawk777th

Best C172 for FSX?

I am a real world pilot and wondered what the best FSX 172 was? The stock one is a joke performance wise. Just wouldn't mind having a good one for FSX. I have tim in S,P,N,Q (yes the gutless cutlass lol). Any help would be appreciated!

Guest comma

Hi,Might help, I someday had the same question and ended using the RealAir free Cessna 172 air file in combination with default FSX 172 model.http://www.realairsimulations.com/list_box.php?page=downloads∼=fs9&product=c172&fileType=allfiltered&submit=GoJust replace the air file from RealAir in the default C172.I don't care about the visual and VC (i use Project Magenta external gauges) but i do think the default one are pretty cool and the only problem remain the air file. Plus framerate is top notch.As a stundent pilot i tried Carenado C150 and all i can say is that it is well rendered visually but almost unflyable (really to sensible on every manoeuver), the above combination gives much smoother results.Have funComma

Either that or Metzger's fde update (he's done a lot of payware, Dreamfleet, Digital Aviation, etc):http://www.metzgergva.de/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2&Itemid=39〈=en

| FAA ZMP |
| PPL ASEL |
| Windows 11 | MSI Z690 Tomahawk | 12700K 4.7GHz | MSI RTX 4080 | 32GB 5600 MHz DDR5 | 500GB Samsung 860 Evo SSD | 2x 2TB Samsung 970 Evo M.2 | EVGA 850W Gold | Corsair 5000X | HP G2 (VR) / LG 27" 1440p |

I am a real world pilot and wondered what the best FSX 172 was? The stock one is a joke performance wise. Just wouldn't mind having a good one for FSX. I have tim in S,P,N,Q (yes the gutless cutlass lol). Any help would be appreciated!
If you are looking for realism, I would also replace the gauges by the Reality XP FLT set.

Bert