Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
Photo

Illumination of Overhead panels in PMDG 737ngx 800/900


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 noels7

noels7

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Joined 8 Years, 9 Months and 20 Days Ago.

Posted 19 October 2011 - 06:28 AM

Hi Been using P3D for a couple of days and find it to be extremely stable now that I have sorted user induced problems.Testing using ORBX NW p3d demo. Frame rates appear to see an increase of 5-10fps with everything maxed out.HIGHMEMFIX tweak only addition to P3D generated config file. No stutters or blurries. My computer Intel 2600K, 8gig memory, MSI Nvidia 460 graphics card. Asus o/c to 3.8. I decided to test PMDG 737NGX on P3D and subsequently ported everything PMDG from FSX to P3D.Everything works with no problems (controls, sound, lighting etc) except for: 1.Dome light, overhead front and rear panels and centre console are operational and are illuminated at night in FSX. 2.In P3D Dome light switch operates but lighting is not activated in bright and dim mode.Front and rear overhead panels remain in darkness but centre console is illuminated as occurs in FSX. PMDG 737-8900NGX 2987 Hotfix currently installed in FSX and P3D. Has anyone had a similar issue and found a fix. Any assistance or advice would be greatly appreciated. noels7
Noel Southam

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 Remy Laurent

Remy Laurent

    New Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 5 Months and 26 Days Ago.

Posted 20 October 2011 - 05:28 PM

hi maybe during the copy fsx to P3D the lamp was brokenPosted Imagesame thing's for me !Posted Image

#3 n4gix

n4gix

    Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 12,075 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 7 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:50 PM

Check the aircraft.cfg file and see which .fx files are listed in the [lights] section... Then copy paste the .fx files and the bitmaps required from FSX's ..\Effects folder to the P3D ..\Effects folder.

Fr. Bill     us.png

Global Moderator

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

 

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

"It is not wise to contest forum moderators; they have more ways to admonish than you have of evading." (Shin'a'in Proverb)

avsim_logo_small-100x50.png


#4 noels7

noels7

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Joined 8 Years, 9 Months and 20 Days Ago.

Posted 21 October 2011 - 04:38 AM

N4gix Thanks for your advice. Will try and see what I come up with. Regards noels7 noel southam
Noel Southam

#5 noels7

noels7

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Joined 8 Years, 9 Months and 20 Days Ago.

Posted 21 October 2011 - 09:18 PM

N4gix Thanks for your help. Forgot to copy over 4 PMDG effects file from FSX.PMDG 737NGX now working 100%. No crashes etc. Stable as a rock. noels7
Noel Southam

#6 n4gix

n4gix

    Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 12,075 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 7 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 22 October 2011 - 11:00 AM

You are most welcome. Even though I don't own the product, I've been working as a professional developer long enough to make an educated guess about many reported problems... ;)

Fr. Bill     us.png

Global Moderator

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

 

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

"It is not wise to contest forum moderators; they have more ways to admonish than you have of evading." (Shin'a'in Proverb)

avsim_logo_small-100x50.png


#7 justin48

justin48

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 3 Months

Posted 14 November 2011 - 06:01 PM

Could you describe the process of "porting over" the NGX from FSX to Prepar3d, please?
Justin Friedland
DATM-NYARTCC
CMK 197/6.5nm
BDR 283/21.5mn

#8 DJSean00

DJSean00

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts
  • Joined 4 Years

Posted 04 January 2012 - 07:32 PM

Could you describe the process of "porting over" the NGX from FSX to Prepar3d, please?

I just went into the FSX folder and did a search for "pmdg"And then copied everything over to the right folders, things to remember, the .fx files, fonts, sim objects, guages and sounds.CheersSean

Kind Regards,

Sean McCormack
FPSPLAYERS.COM

Game and Voice Servers


#9 RYR738

RYR738

    Member - 1,000+

  • Members
  • 1,929 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 5 Months and 15 Days Ago.

Posted 06 January 2012 - 12:17 AM

Could you describe the process of "porting over" the NGX from FSX to Prepar3d, please?

1. Copy(not move) the 4 PMDG folders from Simobjects/airplanes (in FSX) to the same folders in Prepar3d. There should be 4 800NGX, 800NGX WL, 900NGW & 900NGX WL.2. Copy the PMDG folder from the root directory of "Microsoft Flight Simulator X" to the root directory of Prepar3d, which is "Lockheed Martin/Prepar3d".3. Copy the PMDG fonts from FSX/fonts folder to P3D fonts folder. (they are the PMDG fonts for the glass displays.)4. Copy the PMDG DLL's from the FSX/gauges folder to the P3D gauges folder.5. Copy the PMDG sound folder from FSX/sound to the P3D sound folder.6. Copy the PMDG effects from the FSX/Effects folder to the P3D Effects folder.Enjoy !Fred.
Frederic Steiner.
Posted Image