Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
Photo

Saitek rudder pedals

Setup

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 srcooke

srcooke

    Member

  • Members
  • 202 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 5 Months and 27 Days Ago.

Posted 23 October 2011 - 02:37 AM

I have been using Saitek rudder pedals with the NGX since release and without issue. As it appears some are having problems here is how mine are setup. All axis are removed from fsx controls and that goes for my stick and throttle also. Each axis is then mapped through a registered version of FSUIPC. The rudder itself: Posted Image Posted Image The brake pedals (this for the right, same sequence for left): Posted Image Posted Image No issues with braking or autobrake release.

Regards
Stephen Cooke
 

811819.png


Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 xxJohnxx

xxJohnxx

    Member

  • Members
  • 709 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 3 Months and 6 Days Ago.

Posted 23 October 2011 - 02:48 AM

Hi, And for captains without FSUIPC I recommend these manual how to set the rudder pedals in the FSX menu.http://www.saitek.com/uk/blog/?p=45Works very fine for me.
Jonathan Huschle
Posted Image

#3 Capt Lalle

Capt Lalle

    Member

  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Joined 7 Years, 11 Months and 20 Days Ago.

Posted 23 October 2011 - 03:44 AM

Set up my Saitek yoke, throttle and pedals through FSUIPC like Stephen does, they are working like a charm since the first day of NGX.Posted Image
Regards,
Mats Weinberger

#4 Epikk

Epikk

    Member - 1,000+

  • Members
  • 1,411 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 3 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 23 October 2011 - 04:37 AM

Hi there,I use SAITEK Combat Rudder + Registered FSUIPC too... It works fine except with Autobrake. It's very DIFFICULT to disengage the autobrake using taps on pedals.

Fritz ESSONO

Banner_MJC11.png


#5 jordanal

jordanal

    Member - 2,000+

  • Donor
  • 2,012 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 5 Months and 21 Days Ago.

Donator

Posted 23 October 2011 - 05:21 AM

Hi there,I use SAITEK Combat Rudder + Registered FSUIPC too...It works fine except with Autobrake. It's very DIFFICULT to disengage the autobrake using taps on pedals.

Exactly - my old CH pedals and my brand new Saitek Combat pedals both have the exeact same problem; kicking out the autobrake with a double-tap of the toe brakes while using the lastest HF4 beta release. This was not the case with ANY NGX release prior to HF4 - something did change in HF4 and it was NOT the pedal hardware or the respective calibrations.

Regards,
Al Jordan
------------

KCHS - the 'Holy City'
fs2crew777.jpg Banner_FS2Crew_NGX_Driver.jpg


#6 WR269

WR269

    Staff Reviewer

  • Reviewer
  • 1,913 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 8 Months and 23 Days Ago.

Posted 23 October 2011 - 05:49 AM

I dont need to double tap...I have found that enough steady pressure on the toe brakes releases the auto brakes....besides, ever since I found out the correct procedure is to lower the spoilers to disable autobrakes, I no longer need to tap the brakes to disable on landing!

Will Reynolds

Flight Sim Addict

Posted Image