Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
Photo
- - - - -

Updating Simconnect


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 lasnubes

lasnubes

    Member - 1,000+

  • Members
  • 1,174 posts
  • Joined 7 Years, 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 15 January 2012 - 01:21 PM

Hi-I recently lost my FSsupport Laptop and decided to use my old FS computer instead. Bought another monitor and all went well until Simconnect. I do have it working but having some issues. So far ALL I HAVE INSTALLED is what comes on the GOLD version of FSX- on BOTH machines. If I update BOTH the FSServer and FSLaptop computer with the FSX SDK SP1A as found at http://www.microsoft...ang=en&id=10027 will I then have the latest and the SAME version on BOTH machines. Will this suffice BEFORE installing SDK SP2 as I cannot seem to find the link for SDK1? BTW where is the link for THAT? Arrrrrggggggggggggh!Any particularly important tips before I take the plunge. It was all working SO WELL before the laptop went belly up :sad:Ta!

Edited by lasnubes, 15 January 2012 - 01:26 PM.

Best-

Carl Avari-Cooper

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 Inactive Member_jahman_***

Inactive Member_jahman_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 15 January 2012 - 04:31 PM

If I update BOTH the FSServer and FSLaptop computer with the FSX SDK SP1A as found at http://www.microsoft...ang=en&id=10027 will I then have the latest and the SAME version on BOTH machines

Probably not, as Windows policy is to not overwrite newer modules when updating.Cheers,- jahman.

#3 lasnubes

lasnubes

    Member - 1,000+

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 1,174 posts
  • Joined 7 Years, 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 15 January 2012 - 04:47 PM

Sorry- don't understand. I installed ONLY the stuff from the GOLD version DVD on BOTH machines. Aren't SP1A and SP2 newer than what I have already?
Best-

Carl Avari-Cooper

#4 Inactive Member_jahman_***

Inactive Member_jahman_***
  • Guests
  • Joined 44 Years, 7 Months and 29 Days Ago.

Posted 15 January 2012 - 05:17 PM

There is no FSX Gold version!FSX Gold is the marketing name given to a product bundle that contains:
  • FSX Deluxe
  • FSX Acceleration.
And Acceleration is SP2 (plus some aircraft, turbo control and pylon racing).Cheers,- jahman.

Edited by jahman, 15 January 2012 - 05:17 PM.


#5 FSMP

FSMP

    Member - 1,000+

  • Members
  • 1,293 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 9 Months and 21 Days Ago.

Posted 17 January 2012 - 11:19 PM

The 3 version of SIMCONNECT for FSX are 60905, 61242 and 61259RTM : C:WINDOWSWinSxSx86_Microsoft.FlightSimulator.SimConnect_67c7c14424d61b5b_10.0.60905.0_x-ww_429211e9 SP1: C:WINDOWSWinSxSx86_Microsoft.FlightSimulator.SimConnect_67c7c14424d61b5b_10.0.61242.0_x-ww_35e8ee9a SP2/ACCEL C:WINDOWSWinSxSx86_Microsoft.FlightSimulator.SimConnect_67c7c14424d61b5b_10.0.61259.0_x-ww_fb842f5a
Geoff Ambrose

#6 lasnubes

lasnubes

    Member - 1,000+

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 1,174 posts
  • Joined 7 Years, 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 18 January 2012 - 11:36 AM

So in essence if I installed from the "Gold" marketing version- I'm already updated? Will double-check the version # when I get home tonight......Ta!
Best-

Carl Avari-Cooper

#7 lasnubes

lasnubes

    Member - 1,000+

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 1,174 posts
  • Joined 7 Years, 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:33 PM

Indeed (I believe) the "Gold" install gives the latest Simconnect version/ SDK.Thank-you!
Best-

Carl Avari-Cooper





   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!