Sign in to follow this  
capitan_cg

oil temp

I don't think it's modelled - Spent a while testing this the other day and it just seems to be apparently random - Shame, realair managed to get it right!

James W

Banner_FS2Crew_Supporter.jpg

Would be nice seeing it being an item to monitor. But I wonder how oil temp sensible the P6TA in the rw Malibu is. I couldn't find reports about a touchy character like in the Duke when climbing in a high performance manner. I just saw that extreme cold temps require the closing of the oil cooler door, something like -30C.In my humble eyes, the Realair T Duke is a fine bird, but the engine model (just the behaviour) on the Carenado is superior to it. The spool up times and e. g. taxi behaviour is much closer to that one I saw on a bunch of rw videos. I even like the older DA Cheyenne engine model some more as the one on the T Duke. Personal preference maybe, still a great plane in FSX (Duke and Cheyenne).

I am a RW retired pilot and a can tell you that turbine duke engines and flight model is very superior that the p46T.P46T is a eye candy vc but the rest mmmm?

Edited by capitan_cg