Sign in to follow this  
VultUx

Open ports to play online in MS Flight

Hi Guys,Im new here in the forum and Im new in flight simulators too, but I have alot of experience in play online with Xbox and I would like to share my knowledge about this. I searched here in the forum but didnt find any topic about this subject.MS Flight use the same network that Xbox to play online with Game for Windows Live and so the same rules to play in Xbox apply to play online with MS Flight.You need to open some ports in your Router to use Live in the best way, if you don't open this ports you still play online but with some limitations, for example:

• if your NAT is moderate you connect to others games but no one connects to you your game even if your game is public;
  • some times if two players have NAT moderate they can not hear each other;
  • and some times others players cant hear you.

You need to know a little about your router to enable Port Forward, one of the best sites to find information is www.portforward.comThe ports to open are:

Port 88
(UDP)
Port 3074
(UDP e TCP)
<--- this is the most important port to open.
If in the future MS Flight will have Kinect support and you like to use Kinect to talk, you will probably need to open this port too:
Port 1863
(UDP e TCP) but in the moment you don't need to worry about.
Thats it!PS.: Sorry about the bad english.

vultux.jpg