Sign in to follow this  
Gregg_Seipp

J41 Overspeed clacker

Just wondering if there was a patch for a J41 overspeed clacker. I've been caught by overspeed a few times...haven't heard any sound. It's in the AOM and with all the other warning sounds and voices, it seems like an important noise. I'm still pretty new to the J41, love flying it and I'll get better at watching it but it would be nice to know that a warning has my back.

Gregg Seipp

"A good landing is when you can walk away from the airplane.  A great landing is when you can reuse it."
i7-8700 32GB Ram, GTX-1070 8 Gig RAM

Just wondering if there was a patch for a J41 overspeed clacker. I've been caught by overspeed a few times...haven't heard any sound. It's in the AOM and with all the other warning sounds and voices, it seems like an important noise. I'm still pretty new to the J41, love flying it and I'll get better at watching it but it would be nice to know that a warning has my back.

There is an overspeed warning. I think it activates if you overspeed more than a few knots.

Kenny Lee
"Keep climbing"
pmdg_trijet.jpg

Heh...the only sound that I heard was deafening silence. LOL. I bought it a month ago. Did I need to install a patch?

Gregg Seipp

"A good landing is when you can walk away from the airplane.  A great landing is when you can reuse it."

What was Your speed? Vne is 250kts, Mmo is 0.52.

I haven't flown this bird for a two months, but I recall, there is a visual-only clue on the speed tape, if You are very close to the limits and a clacker if You exceed the limit