Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

There have been 492 of your fellow community members and guests in the forums and elsewhere on AVSIM within the last 15 minutes!

SUBMIT YOUR NEWS TO AVSIM

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif What's new in the Library
rarrow.gif The Market Place!

rarrow.gif What's New In the Market

rarrow.gif What's Popular In the Market

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif AVSIM Social Groups - NEW!

rarrow.gif Member Reviews
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System - NEW!

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Live Video Streaming
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!




AVSIM Market Place
Featured Products!








. . .
Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

F33A for FS9, since someone said there was no mention of it here...


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Dillon

Dillon

    Member - 5,000+

  • Donor
  • 6,748 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minneapolis-St.Paul (KANE)

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 02:27 PM

Not really much to say about an awesome release such as this except for,

YAY, jump up and down, woo hoo!!!! :Party:

I hope we see all the 'FSX only' models in FS9 in the coming months. 98.9% of us will buy them all...

My percentage above has to account for the 2D panel 'only' users we still have around who said they won't buy... <_<

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 RotorRx

RotorRx

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Joined 5 Years, 2 Months and 26 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 July 2012 - 09:38 AM

Thank you Carenado for giving FS9 another go. A good start with F33. Keep them coming.

#3 BillW

BillW

    Member

  • Donor
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 3 Months and 21 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tx
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 10:23 AM

I love the plane. I keep hearing users wanting a 2d panel. Is there a way that they can take the 2d from the old model and add it to the new one? This plane is a quantum leap for Fs9.

#4 CoolP

CoolP

    close to sane

  • Members
  • 6,126 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 July 2012 - 10:21 AM

Just out of interest, folks. Which models would you like to see in FS9? Referring to the latest releases from Carenado. What's your most wanted one?

#5 BillW

BillW

    Member

  • Donor
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 3 Months and 21 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tx
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Donator

Posted 16 July 2012 - 10:16 PM

I would be interested in the Meridian. Thee one I have now is a bit outdated.

#6 edetroit

edetroit

    Member - 8,000+

  • Bronze
  • 10,580 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 1 Month and 16 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London U.K
  • Interests:Music, Aviation
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Donator

Posted 17 July 2012 - 12:14 AM

Just out of interest, folks. Which models would you like to see in FS9? Referring to the latest releases from Carenado. What's your most wanted one?


I would really like a new V35B. B) ..... but I definitely want a TBM700/850! :wub:

#7 CoolP

CoolP

    close to sane

  • Members
  • 6,126 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 July 2012 - 05:48 AM

Good point on the TBM. I guess they will pick existing FSX planes first, so this one could take a while. But also means that the JetProp or V35B are within range me thinks.

#8 Dillon

Dillon

    Member - 5,000+

  • Topic Starter
  • Donor
  • 6,748 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Minneapolis-St.Paul (KANE)

Donator

Posted 17 July 2012 - 09:48 PM

Just out of interest, folks. Which models would you like to see in FS9? Referring to the latest releases from Carenado. What's your most wanted one?


Malibu (Maridian to some) for sure. Pretty much all the models that were created for FSX only. All Carenado's choices were good so to single out just one or a few is hard. I guess I could say the Caravan, Commander, C90, and C340 but that's because I don't feel like listing all their 'FSX only' releases. The next logical release would be the V-Tail V35 which I hope to see very soon.

#9 CoolP

CoolP

    close to sane

  • Members
  • 6,126 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 July 2012 - 05:32 PM

Malibu (Maridian to some) for sure. Pretty much all the models that were created for FSX only.

Makes sense. I love the Malibu. Would be a shame to miss it. So lets hope they bring it to you guys.

#10 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 21 July 2012 - 11:54 PM

Just a few things someone might want to look into on the F33:

Is there any way to separate the panel lights from landing lights switch?

The DME doesn't seem to be working.

Can't seem to get a cursor on the GPS (can't scroll down the flight plan like one can on the default GPS).

The fuel tank selector seems to be a bit too sensitive. By that I mean switching from one tank to another is not the simplest thing to do.

The altitude I set in the AP window changes to whatever altitude I happen to be at when clicking on the ALT switch on the AP panel.

I still see 3 green lights after the landing gear has retracted.

Thanks,

#11 Bert Pieke

Bert Pieke

    Member - 5,000+

  • Members
  • 6,193 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 1 Month and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAM3, BC, Canada
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Posted 24 July 2012 - 06:32 PM

Quote: The altitude I set in the AP window changes to whatever altitude I happen to be at when clicking on the ALT switch on the AP panel.

The ALT button means Altitude Hold, so that is actually correct behavior.

I've only got the FSX version of the F33, but I fly it a lot and really like it.

I made some changes to the Carenado AP to make it more mousewheel friendly,
and also added a working ARM button on the altitude preselector.

Send me a PM with your email address and I'll send you a copy to test.

Also suggest reading the FSX F33 forum above..

#12 scottb613

scottb613

    Member

  • Members
  • 677 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 6 Months and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:KMSV
  • Interests:US Navy 85-91, Submariner, Sky Diver, Scuba Diver, Pilot

Posted 27 July 2012 - 02:08 PM

So - final verdict - how do folks like the flight model ? On par with Carenado's latest work ?

Regards,
Scott

#13 BillW

BillW

    Member

  • Donor
  • 652 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 3 Months and 21 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tx
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Donator

Posted 28 July 2012 - 08:49 AM

I like the flight model. I have had no problems. It handles much as you would expect of this type aircraft.

#14 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 28 July 2012 - 12:18 PM

Quote: .

The ALT button means Altitude Hold, so that is actually correct behavior.


Bert,

I'm not a real world pilot, so I'm not familiar with the inner workings an actual Beech Bonanza F33. Heck, I've never even been inside anything smaller than a 737! ;) But I have built a few FS aircraft in my time and I beg to differ with you with regard to ALT meaning Altitude Hold. If what you say is the case then why go through all the trouble of adding a vertical speed setting?

I have a feeling that a lot of the things I mentioned in my earlier post are a result of porting an FSX aircraft back to FS9 and are easily fixed if someone from Cerenado were so inclined.

Just making a few suggestions toward a possible SP1. ;)

#15 scottb613

scottb613

    Member

  • Members
  • 677 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 6 Months and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:KMSV
  • Interests:US Navy 85-91, Submariner, Sky Diver, Scuba Diver, Pilot

Posted 28 July 2012 - 12:29 PM

Hi Bill,

Thanks for the input... Maybe I'll have to give Carenado another shot with FS9...

Regards,
Scott


??? Which autopilot does it have that you guys are talking about ???



#16 Bert Pieke

Bert Pieke

    Member - 5,000+

  • Members
  • 6,193 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 1 Month and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAM3, BC, Canada
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Posted 28 July 2012 - 03:15 PM

Bert,

I'm not a real world pilot, so I'm not familiar with the inner workings an actual Beech Bonanza F33. Heck, I've never even been inside anything smaller than a 737! ;) But I have built a few FS aircraft in my time and I beg to differ with you with regard to ALT meaning Altitude Hold. If what you say is the case then why go through all the trouble of adding a vertical speed setting?

I have a feeling that a lot of the things I mentioned in my earlier post are a result of porting an FSX aircraft back to FS9 and are easily fixed if someone from Cerenado were so inclined.

Just making a few suggestions toward a possible SP1. ;)


If you want to get into the working of the autopilot, you should get
a copy of the Bendix King KAP 150 Pilot's Guide.
On this autopilot, the ALT button is Altitude Hold.

From the Pilot's Guide:

"ALTITUDE HOLD MODE
(A LT)
In the altitude hold (ALT) mode, the
autopilot maintains the altitude at which the
mode was engaged. To operate in the ALT
mode:
1. Depress the "ALT" button when the aircraft
has reached the altitude you wish
to maintain. (For smoother operation,
press the "ALT' button when the vertical
velocity is no more than 500 fpm.)
2. The autopilot will then make the
required pitch changes to keep the aircraft
level at the selected altitude."


In the F33 you use the Altitude pre-selector to choose a target altitude
and vertical speed.

Carenado left out the ARM button which is used to engage
VS mode.

On the Carenado unit, use ALT to hold altitude, and then, use the preselector
or up/down toggle switch to climb or descend.

Or, use my mod to get a working ARM button.

#17 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 28 July 2012 - 05:01 PM

On this autopilot, the ALT button is Altitude Hold.


Whatever.

Or, use my mod to get a working ARM button.



I pretty much fly FS9 exclusively but if you think your mod will work in that environment then check your PM's. ;)

Thanks,

#18 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 28 July 2012 - 05:14 PM

Hi Bill,

Thanks for the input... Maybe I'll have to give Carenado another shot with FS9...

Regards,
Scott


??? Which autopilot does it have that you guys are talking about ???


Hi Scott,

Well I've always been a big fan of Cerenado aircraft and the F33 in FS9 is another hit as far as I'm concerned.

As for the A/P, I believe it has a Bendix King avionics suite.

Take care,

#19 Bert Pieke

Bert Pieke

    Member - 5,000+

  • Members
  • 6,193 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 1 Month and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAM3, BC, Canada
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Posted 28 July 2012 - 05:21 PM

Whatever.




I pretty much fly FS9 exclusively but if you think your mod will work in that environment then check your PM's. ;)

Thanks,


Bill, I'm just trying to help - but if my FSX fixes do not apply to your FS9 environment, just disregard them.

#20 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 28 July 2012 - 09:25 PM

Bill, I'm just trying to help - but if my FSX fixes do not apply to your FS9 environment, just disregard them.


I think you misunderstood me Bert. What I meant was; If you think that your mods will work in FS9, I'm interested. You'll find my email address in a private message I sent you.

Thanks for all your help....

#21 Bert Pieke

Bert Pieke

    Member - 5,000+

  • Members
  • 6,193 posts
  • Joined 12 Years, 1 Month and 17 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAM3, BC, Canada
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Posted 29 July 2012 - 01:16 AM

I've sent you my mods... since I do not have the FS9 version installed I cannot determine
if they will work for you - but you could try and let us all know!

#22 Bill Alderson

Bill Alderson

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 8 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:McHenry, IL
  • Interests:Anything aviation related.
  • My PC
  • My Simulator
  • About Me

Posted 29 July 2012 - 12:51 PM

Thanks Bert, I'll let you all know how it goes.

#23 twharrell

twharrell

    Member

  • Members
  • 356 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 3 Months and 22 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:KJYO
  • Interests:2 Corinthians 5, wife and children, aviation, Fly fishing, cooking, Football
  • My PC
  • My Simulator

Posted 29 July 2012 - 01:58 PM

Just purchased this aircraft. As a huge fan of the old Bonanzas, this thing is beautiful to look at and fly. I am having one big issue, however...

When I modify my panel.cfg file to include RXP gauges (GNS430W, FLN and T) the 3D knobs from the old gauges are still present. Apparently, the FSX version of the plane has a way to get rid of these knobs, but I haven't found this fix for the FS9 version. I hope I am overlooking something, because if there is no fix, then that's a huge negative for Carenado's return to FS9 (for me at least).

Also, I am wondering if there is a single yoke option like the F33 in FSX has.

Lastly, is there going to be a major support thread for the FS9 bonanza F33 in the very near future?

Todd

#24 CoolP

CoolP

    close to sane

  • Members
  • 6,126 posts
  • Joined 9 Years, 10 Months and 13 Days Ago.
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 July 2012 - 04:04 PM

The FSX version has a subfolder called FOR CUSTOMIZATION with some model files and a different window reflection set. Maybe the FS9 version is done in the same way, which would mean that you manually have to edit some stuff.





   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!