Sign in to follow this  
William J.S.S

I PAID OVER $40 FOR THIS!?!?!?!

WHAT A DEAL!!!!!!!

Ha....I bet there was a few that clicked just to see a rant. Well, nope, not at all. I can't believe the night and day difference!

This combined with REXE for textures is just wow. I have never used a dedicated WX engine before, and I am now sad about never having experienced it before.

Here is what made my jaw drop. As you may know...a big difference from using the built in FSX real world weather....and going to this!!!

Thank you OPUS team!

BE200OPUS6.jpg

BE200OPUS9.jpg

2012-10-24_21-29-2-909.jpg

BE200OPUS8.jpg

BE200OPUS3.jpg

Pray tell us more. What does it do exactly? This can be used with REX essential? Any performance hit? Looks interesting :)

Opus uses real world weather reports and it covers close to 600 square miles around your position. You can use whatever textures you would like and there isn't any performance hit whatsoever. It has has/will revolutionize weather depiction in FSX.

The developer has created an algorithm to smooth weather transitions from one station to another, there is the odd "popping" of textures from time to time but the occurances are becoming few and far between. The developer is constantly working on the program, there are updates provided nearly on a daily basis.

Just today I was flying into an airport on finals and there was heavy fog, it took forever to get through it, so much so that I thought my computer crashed. I finally did pop out from under it just a mile from the airport and I was grinning from ear to ear.

\Robert Hamlich/