Sign in to follow this  
jgrobs

The FMC can't find ANY flight plans

I've been searching the forums for 2 1/2 hrs. but I can't find a solution.  I posted this at the Eaglesoft forum, but you guys over here seem to be on it, so...

I have been trying to learn the Citation X. I'm new to FMC's, so I'm using the example flight in the documentation. I have moved the provided KLAS-KLAX_X PLN to my fsx flight plan folder, but the FMC not only doesn't see it, it can't find any .PLNs. I press FPL, type "KLASKLAX into the Scratchpad and Press LSK 3R, and get INVALID ENTRY, or something to that effect.
No flight plan. when I select FPL LIST, nothing. I can load it from FSX, but not in the FMC.
I chose this plane to learn FMC based aircraft and I am hot to fly this baby. Any help would be greatly appreciated

I don't know how it is about this particular plane, but most complex addons require the flightplans in other formats rather than FSX's default *.PLN files. You'll need some external flight planner like FSCommander (which btw. is available as a fully funtional demo version) to export the plans in the regarding formats.

Or you could tkae allok at how to manually enter the FP, which can be a lot of work, but in your case it would be possible to do that quite quickly. Be aware, though, that most addons are equipped with more recent navdata than FSX is by default, so it is possible that the FMC doesn't recognize some waypoints.

Regards,

Flo

Thanks for the reply Flo. I am using the flight plan provided with the plane. Its for a tutorial flight. This plane FMC is designed to read FSX flight plans. The problem is, it can't find that one, or any others.

P.S., I have FSCommander. It cant find those either!

Ah, ok. As said, I don't know that one -_-.