Sign in to follow this  
red259

ATC recommendations

I'm pretty sure the default ATC is trying to kill me with its directions. I'm looking for advice on a good atc program. I fly the 737 ngx pretty much exclusively and also run UT2 & Rex. I am probably going to pick up fs2crew (this looks good would anyone recommend or not recommend it?). I tend to fly ifr. 

Is VATSIM an option? You're restricting yourself a lot if you use an in built or add on ATC program because they cut out a huge amount of real world operations and IMO are a waste of a good payware aircraft's abilities.

Is VATSIM an option? You're restricting yourself a lot if you use an in built or add on ATC program because they cut out a huge amount of real world operations and IMO are a waste of a good payware aircraft's abilities.

I'm still learning, so I do not feel ready for vatsim. Is proatc any good?

Is proatc any good?

There are a lot of discussions in this forum about the good and the bad of ProATC-X.  Personally I enjoy it.  If you like to have a co-pilot who will handle most of your chores and let you check out the scenery in the area, put together a flightplan with SID/STARS, and provide ATC guidance, this is for you.  If you are looking for an ATC program that sees every bit of AI and guides you away from it, then you will want to have the default ATC program running too.  The product is still under development to add a few more features and fix any bugs found.  I have owned it since the minute it was announced it was available and you should have seen it then.  It's 100% better now.

Best regards,

Jim

Jim Young | AVSIM Online! - Simming's Premier Resource!

Member, AVSIM Board of Directors - Serving AVSIM since 2001

Submit News to AVSIM
Important other links: Basic FSX Configuration Guide | AVSIM CTD Guide | AVSIM Prepar3D Guide | Help with AVSIM Site | Signature Rules | Screen Shot Rule | AVSIM Terms of Service (ToS)