Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

HOT SPOTS:
 rarrow.gif The 2014 Demographic Survey! - NEW!

rarrow.gif What's new in the Library

rarrow.gif Member Blogs

rarrow.gif Member Reviews - Contribute a Review!
rarrow.gif Bargain Hunters Forum
rarrow.gif Classified, Want, Swap Ads

rarrow.gif AVSIM Team Speak System

rarrow.gif Video Library
rarrow.gif Image Gallery
rarrow.gif Community Links Library
rarrow.gif Tutorials

rarrow.gif FS9. FSX & P3D CTD Guide

rarrow.gif FSX / P3D Configuration Guide

rarrow.gif AVSIM Publications 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!











. . .
Photo

PMDG 777 Weather Radar


Best Answer Flexman , 10 September 2013 - 06:26 PM

You have to press the APU fire test button 24,5 times to get it to work. It's a known limitation of FSX.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 DANEQ99

DANEQ99

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 2 Months and 1 Day

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:21 PM

Is there a way to get the weather radar working.

 

Dane Quartel


Dane Quartel 


Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 MaryJaneG9

MaryJaneG9

    New Member

  • Banned
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:24 PM

AreYouKiddingMeBlackSS.png&h=500&w=500&z



#3 Hirdy2013

Hirdy2013

    Member

  • Donor
  • 473 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 5 Months and 12 Days Ago.

Donator

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:25 PM

Don't........feed.......this........topic


Jas Maley "Let the Good Times Fly"Banner_MJC12.png<p>

#4 Flexman

Flexman

    Member

  • Members
  • 286 posts
  • Joined 3 Years and 18 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:26 PM   Best Answer

You have to press the APU fire test button 24,5 times to get it to work. It's a known limitation of FSX.


Omar Josef
Frozen Atpl
Haven't flown or studied again in years because now I do this www.omarjosef.com


#5 DANEQ99

DANEQ99

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 2 Months and 1 Day

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:27 PM

Alright alright I get it. No need for the comments just a simple question. But I will still try the APU fire test method. Seems legit...


Dane Quartel 


#6 MaryJaneG9

MaryJaneG9

    New Member

  • Banned
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 11 Months and 22 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:29 PM

Alright alright I get it. No need for the comments just a simple question. But I will still try the APU fire test method. Seems legit...

 

You really can't blame ANY comments for this topic. If you really ask this question again... than.. just go away.



#7 DANEQ99

DANEQ99

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 2 Months and 1 Day

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:31 PM

I'm new to PMDG products and I did not realise that this was a silly question. 


Dane Quartel 


#8 pinlifter

pinlifter

    MD-11 Captain

  • Members
  • 1,338 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 10 Months and 21 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:34 PM

Why yes there is (waits for Kyle's response) :lol:


Chris Sunseri

newsigcopy_zpsb3c9e9e1.jpg

 

 


#9 mosteen

mosteen

    -=Simmer since 1990=-

  • Bronze
  • 1,090 posts
  • Joined 2 Years, 8 Months and 4 Days Ago.

Donator

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:37 PM

Kyle is busy finding my manuals, don't distract him :)

morten_steen.png860784.png


#10 HighTowers

HighTowers

    Member - 1,000+

  • Members
  • 1,259 posts
  • Joined 2 Years, 5 Months and 1 Day

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:38 PM

I'm new to PMDG products and I did not realise that this was a silly question. 

Dont take it personally. Things can get rather harsh here on a silly question. Welcome to avsim and using PMDG products. The best in FSX simulation. 

 

As for the answer, the search button helps alot, but in short, PMDG will not implement any kind of weather radar even though others seemingly do. This is because it cannot be simulated properly as FSX cant really detect rain very well with a radar. 


Dave Seminchuk FedEx Virtual Pilot FDX2939 CYYZ http://www.fedexvac.org/
Eastern Airlines Virtual EAL205 KSEA Hub http://easternairlinesvirtual.com/
pmdg_trijet.jpgBoeing777_Banner_Pilot.jpg


#11 FDX777

FDX777

    Member - 3,000+

  • Members
  • 3,307 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 3 Months and 20 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:40 PM

NO


382725hvti09.jpg

#12 DANEQ99

DANEQ99

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Joined 1 Year, 2 Months and 1 Day

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:44 PM

Dont take it personally. Things can get rather harsh here on a silly question. Welcome to avsim and using PMDG products. The best in FSX simulation. 

 

As for the answer, the search button helps alot, but in short, PMDG will not implement any kind of weather radar even though others seemingly do. This is because it cannot be simulated properly as FSX cant really detect rain very well with a radar. 

 

Here is a good example of a normal answer. I understand how I was silly not to search it up but you don't find answers without questioning. 


Dane Quartel 


#13 Irishcurse

Irishcurse

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 8 Months and 9 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:50 PM

Here is a good example of a normal answer. I understand how I was silly not to search it up but you don't find answers without questioning. 

Yes what you would call a normal answer but you have to understand this topic has been beaten to death. dozens of threads in the last couple months alone. Every aircraft release its beaten again. Save yourself the pain of feeling attacked and search first. With this topic and a few others you don't even have to use the search function. They are on every page of the PMDG forums.


Richie Walsh

 

ndbair_logo_150.png

 

 


#14 LeeL

LeeL

    Member - 3,000+

  • Members
  • 3,156 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 9 Months and 25 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:52 PM

Why yes there is (waits for Kyle's response) :lol:


Glad to see I'm not the only one who does that! It's so much less effort

Banner_FS2Crew_Instructor.jpg  Regards, Lee Lambert     :israel-flag:  :canada-flag:  


#15 Echo52

Echo52

    Member

  • Members
  • 163 posts
  • Joined 10 Years, 4 Months and 5 Days Ago.

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:55 PM

It amazes me how badly you treat new pilots who ask legitimate questions.  Shame on you.  You call yourselves Captains.


Ed Farley

 

Boeing777_Banner_Pilot.jpg

 

 






   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!