What's the difference between the two sets here apart from the LCD panel on the yoke? In the UK the pricing is all over the shot! Some sites have the Pro Flight cheaper and others the Cessna version cheaper....

Thanks

J

Jason Jackett

Cessna is officially licensed. and it roattes a full 180 degrees. Thats all I can tell you.

I personally have the cessna :)

Not sure what kind of rig you are using, but be aware that with Windows 8 there are currently many users experiencing problems with using the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke, including myself. There are some fixes, and Saitek is possibly working on a fix at well. On the other hand, it works great with other flying games (it seems it is a FSX exclusive issue) and with Windows 7 there are no problems whatsoever.

That being said, I have been using the Saitek Yoke for a couple of months and i really enjoy it. It has a great flying experience, especially coming from a Logitech 3d pro and the Saitek x52.

Advantage

- More buttons than Cessna

- Of course the chronometer with buttons (which are not programmable)

- Not paying for brand name

- Quality is the same as far as I could find online

Disadvantages

- The middle (deadzone) for some people is problematic and become a tad unresponsive

- The W8 problem

- Saitek has great and easy programmable program (but that applies for both)

- 45 degrees less turning than cessna

I hope this is some new information for you or at least helps you a bit :)

Many thanks Ircghost, really really useful.

I'm using windows 7 so I guess that avoids a lot of the potential issues with either set, although it would be nice if I could use 8.1 or the next great thing sometime in the future! The Cessna version is £99 here vs the pro Flight at least £140, so I am not sure if it's worth paying that much more for it. I certainly don't feel the need for the lcd panel.

JJ

Jason Jackett