Sign in to follow this  
SUNDR1V3R

You Gonna Hate Me, But...

I've been making Pc's as a bussiness since 2012 specially for real pilots.. I must say i built around 30 of this pc's.. With a profit between 100USD and 250USD by PC..

Anywaysthe hardware was like this:

CPU: i7 4770K
GPU: GTX 770 2gb ASUS Direct CU II

MOBO: Ga-Z87MX-D3H

RAM: 8GB @ 1333Mhz

HDD: 1TB SATA 3 7200RPM

PSU: 550Watts CM 80PLUS

CASE: N200, N400

An a ton of tweaks, from FSX.CFG to the SP1 and SP2 without the acceleration Pack, NVIDIA inspector, DX10, etc.. And i must say it runs amazing.. In any weather, in any airport, in any time, with all traffic .. I Use add-ons for almost averything..

So no complains on that PC..

But, the thing is that i've been doing some research lately and a I discover that the i5 4670K could be doing the work just fine and im just wasting money in the i4770k..

So thats why im here asking for your help.. I built a PC like a month ago with this specs:

CPU: i5 4670 (no K)

GPU: R9 270X Vapor X

RAM: 8Gb @ 1600Mhz

MOBO: H81M-E

And it actually runs very well, of course not as good like the one above, but in a scale from 1 to 10 thinking that the i7 4770K was 10 this was like 8 and customers are able to save  like 400USD..

So here are my questions:

What is the most important hardware when you think in FSX:

-CPU right? So:

• Does FSX takes advantage of the HT?

• Would you recommend the i7 4770K over the i5 4670K even with the HT turn off in the i7? (Thinking in the OC in both processors), im thinking doing 4.5Ghz OC in the i5.

• Is there any reason besides the HT its worth getting the i7 4770k in FSX? Probably better OC in the i7 or best quality in the Chips, anything..

-How good does GPU FSX need? Im actually and NVIDIA INTEL fan guy, but after using this 270X i saw really nice results ATI/Radeon GPU *i'll show photos with this GPU in the end of the post*