Sign in to follow this  
Tlanc1969

Help Needed

Hi guys , I am a global express pilot and I am looking for a sim to install on my computer that is realistic as possible to allow me to practice cockpit procedures , any advice or tips much appreciated .

This is an automatic message.

This topic has been moved from "The Microsoft Flight Forum" to "Hangar Chat". This move has been done for a number of possible reasons.

• The most likely reason is that the post was off topic.
  • The topic could also have contained images or a video that were not appropriate to the original forum it was posted in.
  • The images might not have been "illustrative" or "explanatory" in nature.
  • The topic could have been moved because we deemed it to be more appropriately placed elsewhere.
Please ensure that your posts are "on topic" and contain illustrative images or videos as appropriate. Do not post videos or images just for entertainment purposes anywhere but in the screen shot or video forums. See our image posting rules here.

Members who continue to post off topic posts can be denied entry to specific forums in order to reduce and remove the practice. Your cooperation is appreciated.

I have been looking but I am new to the sim world and it seems that there are so many posts that are just rubbish it's hard to find out cold hard facts if a GLX sim product does exist at all , hence my post here for help .

No GLX that I know of for any, the avionics would be hard to code and model.

There is a Challenger for XP10 but that won't help

Hi.

A quick search for pictures of said plane (I'd never heard of it) returned also these links. There seems to be a BD-700 for X-Plane and one for FSX:

http://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?app=downloads&showfile=14868
http://simplane.wordpress.com/category/x-plane/bd-700-global-express/

http://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/2351/fsx-bombardier-bd-700-global-express/