Sign in to follow this  
mr340

SweetFX Work Around No Crash

For those of you who use SweetFX an experience crash when going through the  menu or when creating a flight plan or using any Menu option, this is a simple solution that i did to solve those crash . First of all if anyone has there GPU Overclock i suggest you guys revert it to default setting.  I discover that my crashes with sweetfx was due to my GPU being overclock with high temperatures. I never really thought that was the problem , but ever since i reverted my GPU to its factory setting with no OC the crashes with sweetfx has stop for good. I have been using sweetfx for several months now an no crashes. I go through the menu option all the time even minimize the screen an no crash. I really don't know if this will work for anyone that use sweetfx but you are welcome to try an report back the result. 

In the past the crashes i experience was when using any menu option fsx would just disappear , vanish with out a trace . All that is gone for me after reverting my GPU back to its factory restore setting.  I am using Steve DX 10 Fixer with SweetFX by the way. The sweetfx i am using is the one i found at this great website. http://simtweak.com/

Mr Leny

CPU I7 8700K @ 5.0GHz , MOBO -Asus Maximus X Hero (WiFi AC),GPU - GTX1080 TI , RAM - CORSAIR Vengeance RGB 16GB DDR4 3600MHz
SSD -Crucial MX500 1TB (P3D Install Only)
OS- Samsung 960 EVO 500GB (Window 10 Pro 64)

My gpu (and cpu) is not overclocked, but I still experience ctd's almost every time I switch from full screen to windowed or vice versa.  Maybe one day somebody will come up with a solution that works for everybody.

My gpu (and cpu) is not overclocked, but I still experience ctd's almost every time I switch from full screen to windowed or vice versa.  Maybe one day somebody will come up with a solution that works for everybody.