Sign in to follow this  
Jsol

Glideslope callout

Hi guys. This might be a noob or silly question. But how do you disable glidslope callout? Its really annoying when i land. I tend to glide the plane low and slow most of the times and im already accustomed to it. I just want to disable the callout. Anybody know how?

Names required in this forum please.

And not being snooby, but you'd be disqualified by any check pilot if you flew below glide path that much... more than one dot and you're busted on a FAA check ride.

Dan Downs KCRP

This guy. lol I was just asking a question. If you dont want to answer the question then dont be too harsh pal. Would it really hurt to ask how to just disable it? Its not like its the real thing you know. Thats why its called a simulator. You are free to do whatever you want in the plane. I get 1white 3red and then gs callout starts. Im no expert but if you do know how to disable it then i would appreciate you sharing it with me. Thanks

Hit the glide slope inhibit button on the GPWS panel above the gear handle i think. We disable this warning when shooting localizer approaches 

Great man, that worked!. Thanks alot. I was looking for it in the FMC, Thanks alot. Cheers!

Why don't you learn to maintain the glideslope out of curiosity...?

Bingo...

That, and I'm finding it oddly telling that the FMC was searched.  Really goes to show how FMC-dependent the sim crowd it...

Kyle Rodgers

I do know how to maintain it. I get that callout when im super close to the threshold. It just annoys me. and Of course i do know how to fly it properly. 

Bingo...

That, and I'm finding it oddly telling that the FMC was searched.  Really goes to show how FMC-dependent the sim crowd it...