Sign in to follow this  
FLighT01

GTN 750/650

From reading this thread it appears that several of you are using the F1 GTN units in the new T-Duke. I have no experience with any avionics suites other than default FSX. Since I can't get access to the F1 GTN forum until after I buy and register the products it's a limiter on doing any pre-purchase research. I do have a couple of questions I think someone here may have the answers to.

1. What is meant by "Fully Integrated versus (?) "Not Fully Integrated"?

2. How many planes does the F1 licence permit one to install the GTN units into in? I keep seeing mention of 2 but is that per plane or does it refer to any 2 planes of however many you have in your FSX install?

I have downloaded the video tutorial from the Garmin site and will dive into that next week.

I also have the RA B-60 and Lancair and would anticipate paying whatever RA needs to charge for an update to both

to use the GTN's with.

Thanks

Edited by Jim Young
Split from the long RealAir Turbine Topic

Frank L.T

Guest tymk

1. What is meant by "Fully Integrated versus (?) "Not Fully Integrated"?

You can use the units as a 2D popup window in any plane, which I assume is the "not fully integrated" option. Full integration in the 3D panel must be provided by the plane add-on developer, and as you can see, RealAir are taking care of that... :BigGrin:

2. How many planes does the F1 licence permit one to install the GTN units into in? I keep seeing mention of 2 but is that per plane or does it refer to any 2 planes of however many you have in your FSX install?

You can install the units in as many planes as you like. The limitation of two refers to having a maximum of two units of the same type in a single panel (e.g. up to 2 x 750 or 2 x 650, and of course you can mix them). I guess they stress the fact that you can have two of the same type as a selling point, because with Reality-XP, you had to pay $100 extra to have that option.

HTH,

Tym