Sign in to follow this  
Capt Speirs

FSX ATC does not follow PFPX flight plan

I hope it is me and not FSX, flying IFR in the PMDG 737 NGX, FSX ATC is behaving itself quite well. Then out of the blue it vectors me so far of course that; either I have to disconnect LNAV or am I suppose to make the change in the FMC. I am a total noob with flight plans and FMC, tried the tutorials and everything was fine, until I made my own flight plan from Flightaware.

I think this is normal for the default FSX ATC.  You will never get it to properly fly you on a SID or STAR.  If you want to use recorded ATC you pretty much have to go with Radar Contact or log on to Vatsim to get live ATC with the caveat that you only get this when controllers are logged on in the area you are flying.  I don't own RC4 so I am not sure how good it really is but I do know it is miles ahead of the default atc.

Mark W   CYYZ      

My Simhttps://goo.gl/photos/oic45LSoaHKEgU8E9

My Concorde Tutorial Videos available here:  https://www.youtube.com/user/UPS1000

either I have to disconnect LNAV or am I suppose to make the change in the FMC

Are you using the heading mode yet?