Sign in to follow this  
Jack_Sawyer

NGX upgrade

I just now discovered that PMDG had an announcement, saw a froogle YT.  

The NGX will get weather which sounds cool.

Do you think this will be a paid upgrade, a whole purchase, or a free upgrade?

I only ask because I am very new to PMDG, only like two months new.

Thanks.

Jack Sawyer

It's contained within Service Pack 2. It's free as all SP's are.

Dave Taylor gb.png

It's contained within Service Pack 2. It's free as all SP's are.

Careful, it's not a service pack. Don't get people's hopes up! From the link I posted above:

"I want to be clear that we are calling this FSX update SP1d for the NGX products, as we are not going to get to a few of the major items we intend for the SP2 update that has been discussed for some time. I'll have more information on what is included at a later time- so please don't fill the thread with individual requests/demands that we do X or Y. The stuff that gets addressed comes from our own internal matrix of development needs- and won't have any outside input... "

But like the 777, the update will be free.

Devin Pollock
CYOW

BetaTeamB.png

The OP is not referring to sp1d.  Sp1d is only steam compatibility.  The wxr and other features are coming in another update around the time the ngx is released for p3d according to pmdg.

Lian Li 011 Air Mini | AMD 7950X3D | Asus ROG STRIX B650E-F | Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm RGB | 2x32GB G.Skill DDR5-6000 | ASUS TUF RTX 4090 | Seasonic Prime Platinum 1000W | Varjo Aero

The OP is not referring to sp1d.  Sp1d is only steam compatibility.  The wxr and other features are coming in another update around the time the ngx is released for p3d according to pmdg.

Again, if one would take the time to read, the wxr is coming in the SP1d update, and I quote: