Sign in to follow this  
Driver170

737 NGX Electrics help

Hi, i'm currently studying the Electrics side of the NGX and needing some usefull articles to explain this mind numbing subject.

I know AC is alternating current and DC is direct, goes one way. I've read it all up on google. Thats the very basic level i know. So i'm looking for a good site where this is explained in more detail about the currents on aircrafts electrics. I also need help on the AC DC METERING PANEL on the overhead panel. You have the AMPS reading AC AMPS and DC AMPS, what does the AMPS do for the electrics?

Also you have CPS FREQ which is about 400 yet again i only know this means cycles per minute!

So if anyone can brake this subject down for me to understand it will be great or even post some good links to sites explaining all this.

Also why doesn't STBY PWR and BAT BUS never show DC AMPS?

And does the NGX simulate the Ground Power Relay or the switch?

Vernon Howells

I understand the schematics and what powers what etc its just understanding what AC and DC AMPS are? I know there both the same.

Vernon Howells

Google Ohms Law. You need a basic grasp of what voltage and current are to understand any electrical system.

ki9cAAb.jpg

Ok done some reading! But still can't see why STBY PWR and BAT BUS never show DC AMPS and also the INV?

Vernon Howells

Its not an easy thing :(