Sign in to follow this  
Richard Sennett

Aerosoft Airbus Shared Cockpit Coming

Heads up Guys something very cool coming very soon - Aerosoft has created the ability to have a shared cockpit in the Airbus SP3 coming which will have this feature - this is going to be awesome - what do you think - I think there is a charge for this SP - big deal worth every penny - all ready have my first planned flight with Our own Rob - oh by the way you dont even have to be on the same version of P3D - me thinks it will be released this Friday - lets hope

Rich Sennett

I'm working with the developer (programmer) to help prevent computer security issues, hopefully before the release.  I hope to have a shared cockpit document that will help users protect their systems before engaging in shared cockpit.

I've been working shared cockpit for over 8 years, and as a former network engineer we were able to identify that shared cockpit can and will allow for every type of Malware to be transferred EASILY from one user to another.  Use Hamchi and you might as well grant full access to your system to the person you're flying shared cockpit with.

I know this is exciting, but I also hope you hear me.  The Malware that's out there today mutates exponentially and the state sponsored Malware code has been mutated by private individuals - and can be UNDETECTABLE when it's released. It takes weeks if not months before it's even seen by computer security providers.

I'll say this again... don't jump into this.  I was going to have a guide out in 30 days, but I'll try to get it done a lot sooner.

Please... for your own sake, listen to me on this.

Dave Hodges

System Specs:  I9-13900KF, NVIDIA 4070TI, Quest 3, Multiple Displays, Lots of TERRIFIC friends, 3 cats, and a wonderfully stubborn wife.

I'm

Wow Dave I didn't even think of that - I'm listening thanks for the heads up on this - much appreciated

Rich Sennett

I think there is a charge for this SP - big deal worth every penny