Sign in to follow this  
Fusions

Vox with P3D 2.5.12945

Sorry guys but can anybody help me?

Have read previous posts about VOX and P3D 2.5 having some issues but still can't get mine working.

I have never used VOX before and have P3D 2.5.12945 installed as my only simulator and trying to get VOX 6.5 to play (I know 6.51 has issues when P3D is only simulator installed hence using 6.5). All seems to go ok until I try to load VAPanels then it just crashes with VAPanels has stopped working message.

Have kept checking the forums and emailed the developer about a week ago but had no response as yet.

Any help will be much appreciated as I'm really looking forward to using this programme.

Thanks in anticipation

Ian

Just a thought here - although it applies primarily to those FSX users who at some point altered their Uiautomationcore.dll files by deleting or renaming so that they wouldn't have FSX crashes.  I've found that many applications require these - including the new VoxATC setup utilities.  Once Voxatc is installed correctly - the UIautomationcore.dll can again be renamed to prevent fsx crashes.  The dll is only needed to run the various setup utilities, and Vox will run with FSX with these files again disabled.

Just thought I'd mention it in case you used to use FSX and have those dll's disabled.  If so - make sure both the system and system64 files versions of UIautomationcore.dll are restored during install of Vox (and any other programs that mysteriously have stopped working).

Jer29, thanks for the tip but managed to get hold of Tegwyn who sorted the issue for me. Thanks again anyway.

Jer29, thanks for the tip but managed to get hold of Tegwyn who sorted the issue for me. Thanks again anyway.

What was your solution? 

I am trying to install 6.51 into prepar3d 2.5 -- when I run the VAPanelSelect to set it up it crashes. 

I am about to give up. 

Soarbywire - Avionics Engineering

I am trying to install 6.51 into prepar3d 2.5