Sign in to follow this  
AIRIFR

P3D won't see my nvidia

Hi guys,

I just recently got P3D 2.4 and on first launch I got this message saying your card is only dx10 etc...

The message was related to my dx10 integrated intel !! But I also have a dx11 nvidia card, left out by p3d :((.

I did a test flight and got 1-2fps all the way!

Then closed p3d then opened nvidia control panel and set p3d.exe to run with high performance nvidia...then re test flight and same 1-2fps.

It looks like p3d still won't use my dx11 card even after I did the nvcp stuff..

I'm new to p3d so I might miss something or forgot to do ?

Any help to get me started appreciated! ;)

Thanks

It would be helpful if either your profile or your prose mentioned what kind of graphics card you have… Without knowing that no one can help you.

Regards,

Chas

My first sim flight simulator pD25zEJ.jpg

Take a ride to Stinking Creek! http://youtu.be/YP3fxFqkBXg Win10 Pro, GeForce GTX 1080TI/Rizen5 5600x  OCd,32 GB RAM,3x1920 x 1080, 60Hz , 27" Dell TouchScreen,TM HOTAS Warthog,TrackIR5,Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals HP reverbG2,Quest2

It would be helpful if either your profile or your prose mentioned what kind of graphics card you have…

Ok, I have integrated dx10 intel hd graphics and dedicated dx11 nvidia gt635..

I hope this help,

Regards

The 635 is marginal, it should work but you MUST disable the onboard video in the BIOS. What mobo and bios are you running?

Vic

RIG#1 - 7700K 5.0g ROG X270F 3600 15-15-15 - EVGA RTX 3090 1000W PSU 1- 850G EVO SSD, 2-256G OCZ SSD, 1TB,HAF942-H100 Water W1064Pro
40" 4K Monitor 3840x2160 - AS16, ASCA, GEP3D, UTX, Toposim, ORBX Regions, TrackIR
RIG#2 - 3770K 4.7g Asus Z77 1600 7-8-7 GTX1080ti DH14 850W 2-1TB WD HDD,1tb VRap, Armor+ W10 Pro 2 - HannsG 28" Monitors

The 635 is marginal, it should work but you MUST disable the onboard video in the BIOS. What mobo and bios are you running?Vic