Sign in to follow this  
Helen_P

A short look at MegaScenery Earth 2.0 (Flying over Dover, DE)

Hi,

I thought I would share this very short video, showing some of the MegaScenery Earth 2.0 scenery. This wasn't a planned session, in a particularly 'visual' setting, I just decided to start FRAPS and record for a few mins, as I know a few people on the forum were thinking about, or unsure about, or just plain hate the MegaScenery packages.

This is a typical flight for me, and why I use and have fun with flight sim - I flew this for real on my 30th birthday (too many years ago), from New Castle to Sussex Co, DE.

Unfortunately, I'm no techie and I think I recorded it in too low a resolution, as you can't see the moving car traffic, which is one of the best things when using MegaScenery - it really contributed to the feeling of altitude.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytQneSoPBis&feature=youtu.be

Add-ons I use:-

FSX Gold

Accu-Feel (Air Land & Sea)

OpusFSX

MegaScenery Earth 2.0

A couple of GA addon aircraft

......... and nothing else!

Hardware I use:-

Saitek Yoke + Throttle Quadrant

Saitek Pedals

TrackIR (Christmas pressie from the hubby - love it!)

Unfortunately, I'm no techie and I think I recorded it in too low a resolution, as you can't see the moving car traffic, which is one of the best things when using MegaScenery - it really contributed to the feeling of altitude.

What do you mean ? Why is not being able to see moving car traffic the best thing with Megascenery ?

What do you mean ? Why is not being able to see moving car traffic the best thing with Megascenery ?

You've misunderstood....... I was not saying that "not seeing moving traffic was a good thing".... I was saying that the moving traffic is a good thing with the scenery....... you just cannot see it in the video.